Board of Trustees

Jace Houston

Chair, Place 10 (March 2019)

General Manager
San Jacinto River Authority
Trustee since 2008

Sonia Lambert

Vice Chair, Place 11 (March 2020)

General Manager
Cameron County ID #2 and Cameron County DD #3
Trustee since 2012

Rodney Rhoades

Place 1 (March 2020)

Assistant Deputy Director (Finance and Personnel)
North Texas Municipal Water District
Trustee since 2016


Place 2

Alvin Schuerg

Place 3 (March 2020)

Executive Manager of Finance and Administration
Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority
Trustee since 1999

Bruce Knott

Place 4 (March 2018)

Director of Human Resources
San Antonio River Authority
Trustee since 2014

Sonny Hinojosa,

Place 5 (March 2018)

General Manager
Hidalgo County Irrigation District No. 2
Trustee since 2005

Kathy Turner Jones

Place 6 (March 2018)

General Manager
Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District
Trustee since 2014

Norman Ashton

Place 7 (March 2019)

Risk Manager
Tarrant Regional Water District
Trustee since 2007

John Grant

Place 8 (March 2019)

General Manager
Colorado River Municipal Water District
Trustee since 1999

David Montagne

Place 9 (March 2019)

General Manager
Sabine River Authority of Texas
Trustee since 1992

Dean Robbins


General Manager
Texas Water Conservation Association
Secretary since 2015

Ronald J. Neighbors

Chair Emeritus

Retired as General Manager
Harris-Galveston Subsidence District
Chair from 1988-2013