

Congratulations to the Safety Award winners!

Outstanding Safety Record in Liability:

This award recognizes the member with the best liability loss history in General Liability, Automobile Liability and Errors and Omission.

The winner is: Gulf Coast Authority



Pictured: Kathy Turner-Jones, Board Chair and Liz Fazio-Hale GM/CEO



Pictured: Kathy Turner-Jones, Board Chair and Jena Covington, Executive Director/General Manager

Most Improved Safety Record in Liability:

Experience modifiers are one of the best indicators of the effectiveness of an organization's safety program. This award recognizes those members who achieved the most improvement in their liability experience modifier this year.

The winner is: North Texas Municipal Water District

Outstanding Safety Record in Workers' Compensation:

This recognition is awarded to those members that have sustained the best experience in reducing employee injuries as reflected by their experience modifier over the past four years.

The winner is: **Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority**



Pictured: Kathy Turner-Jones, Board Chair and Jonathan Stinson, Deputy GM



Pictured: Kathy Turner-Jones, Board Chair and Rusty McDaniel, General Manger

Most Improved Safety Record in Workers' Compensation:

Experience modifiers are one of the best indicators of the effectiveness of an organization's safety program. This award recognizes those members who achieved the most improvement in their workers' compensation experience modifier this year.

The winner is: **Hidalgo County Irrigation**#1

Leroy Goodson Excellence in Risk Management Award:

The Fund Board named our top annual award after TWCA's previous general manager who led the effort to create the risk management fund and served as our Board Secretary for 28 years. This award recognizes the Fund member for achieving excellent experience in both workers' compensation and liability over the past four years.

This year, The Fund's most prestigious award, the Leroy Goodson Excellence in Risk Management Award goes to: **San Jacinto River Authority**



Pictured: Ed Shackleford, Interim General Manager, Kathy Turner-Jones, Board Chair and Leroy Goodson